The best emergency power banks balance enough phone-charging capacity with a size and charging method you can rely on when the grid is down. My best overall pick is the BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with a retractable USB-C cable, which pairs a useful midrange capacity with convenient charging options. For longer outages, the Jackery Explorer 300 offers a power-station format, while the OHOVIV 50,000mAh is a better fit for carrying a large reserve in a portable-charger form. The main tradeoffs are capacity versus weight, built-in extras versus simplicity, and solar panels that can supplement charging versus dependable wall or vehicle charging. Read on for the full breakdown and help matching an emergency power bank to your needs.
Get emergency and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- The BLAVOR 20,000mAh with retractable USB-C stands out as the best all-around balance in this lineup: useful capacity without moving up to a bulky power station.
- The Jackery Explorer 300 and EM300 serve a different purpose from phone-focused banks, with larger battery formats for powering compatible small devices; check each device’s wattage needs before buying.
- The OHOVIV 50,000mAh and SOARAISE 50,000mAh prioritize a large reserve, while their size makes them less appealing for everyday carry than 10,000–20,000mAh options.
- Built-in cables, wireless charging, lights, and hand cranks can reduce what you need to pack, but extra features do not replace checking port compatibility, charging speed, and actual capacity.
- Solar charging is best treated as a backup or trickle source across the solar-bank picks; for a predictable recharge before an outage, plan around USB wall or vehicle charging.
| 66800mAh Solar Power Bank with Hand Crank, Built-In Cables, and Camping Light | ![]() | Best for Extended Group Emergencies | Battery capacity: 66,800mAh | Connectors: USB-A, USB-C, and Micro | Maximum USB-A output: 22.5W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Retractable USB-C Cable and Magnetic Wireless Charging | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Convenience | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Built-in cable: 27.5-inch retractable USB-C | Maximum input: 18W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SolarTred 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with 4 Panels and 3 Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Multi-Connector Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium polymer | Connectors: USB-C, Lightning, and USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 20,000 mAh Solar Power Bank with 4 Built-in Cables, USB-C, Flashlights, and Compass | ![]() | Best for Charging the Most Devices | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Battery energy: 74Wh | Battery type: Lithium-ion | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| OHOVIV 50,000mAh Portable Charger with 22.5W Fast Charging | ![]() | Best for High-Capacity Corded Backup | Battery capacity: 50,000mAh | Battery cell type: Lithium polymer | USB-C output: Up to 22W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge | ![]() | Best Compact Power Station | Battery capacity: 88Wh | Running output: 80W | Surge power: 120W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best for Longer Outages | Capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Peak output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 38,800mAh Solar Power Bank with 22.5W USB-C Fast Charging and Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Shared Phone Charging | Battery capacity: 38,800mAh | Charging output: 22.5W USB-C fast charging | Built-in cables: 4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| YOLOSKS 49,800mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging, Built-In Cables, and Flashlight | ![]() | Best for Wireless Charging Flexibility | Battery capacity: 49,800mAh | Battery type: Lithium-ion | Charging options: USB and solar | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Solar Power Bank with 22.5W Fast Charging and Wireless Charging | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Convenience | Battery capacity: 50,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium-ion | USB-C fast charging: 22.5W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLAVOR 10,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging | ![]() | Best Compact Outdoor Backup | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium-cobalt | USB-C output: Up to 20W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EM300 300W Portable Power Station with 259Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Backup Beyond Phones | Capacity: 259Wh / 17,500mAh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Hand Crank and 4 Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Emergency Kits | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Wireless charging: Up to 15W; Qi compatible | USB-C fast charging: Up to 20W PD | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SOARAISE 48,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging and 4 Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best High-Capacity Multi-Device Pick | Model: HI-S029 | Battery capacity: 48,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium-polymer | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging | ![]() | Best for Mixed Phone and Wearable Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Built-in cables: 4: 2 USB-C, 1 iOS, 1 USB-A | Charging ports: 3: USB-C, USB-A, iOS | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| emergency power bank | Battery capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|
| 66800mAh Solar Power Bank with | 66,800mAh | About 1.6 lb |
| BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power B | 20,000mAh | 0.5 kg |
| SolarTred 20,000mAh Solar Powe | 20,000mAh | 1.4 lb |
| 20,000 mAh Solar Power Bank wi | 20,000mAh | 250g |
| OHOVIV 50,000mAh Portable Char | 50,000mAh | 613g (21.6oz) |
| MARBERO Portable Power Station | 88Wh | 3.2 lbs |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — | About 7.5 lbs; product details also list 7.1 lbs |
| 38,800mAh Solar Power Bank wit | 38,800mAh | — |
| YOLOSKS 49,800mAh Solar Power | 49,800mAh | — |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Solar Power | 50,000mAh | — |
| BLAVOR 10,000mAh Solar Power B | 10,000mAh | 9.3 ounces |
| EM300 300W Portable Power Stat | — | 7.17 lbs |
| BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power B | 20,000mAh | 1.3 lb |
| SOARAISE 48,000mAh Solar Power | 48,000mAh | — |
| BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power B | 20,000mAh | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
66800mAh Solar Power Bank with Hand Crank, Built-In Cables, and Camping Light
For an emergency kit shared by several people, this model pairs a large 66,800mAh capacity with built-in cables, a lamp, and a flashlight. It can charge up to five devices at once, giving it a stronger group-use case than the 20,000mAh SolarTred, though the SolarTred is much lighter at 1.4 lb versus about 1.6 lb here. The hand crank and solar panel offer backup ways to add some charge when outlets are unavailable, but I would treat both as supplements rather than dependable ways to refill the battery. A corded recharge is the practical plan, and a full charge takes about 12 hours. Its IP67 protection suits rough outdoor conditions, but the weight and slow recharge make it less appealing for a small everyday carry kit.
Pros:- 66,800mAh capacity and support for charging up to five devices suit shared emergencies.
- Built-in lamp and flashlight provide useful illumination without another device.
- Hand-crank and solar inputs offer supplemental charging options away from outlets.
- IP67 rating adds protection against dust and water exposure.
Cons:- About 1.6 lb makes it heavier than the 20,000mAh SolarTred.
- Solar and hand-crank charging add only a small amount of power.
- A full battery recharge takes about 12 hours.
Best for: Households or camping groups that want one high-capacity bank with lighting and several charging connections for an outage kit.
Not ideal for: Light packers and anyone expecting solar or hand-crank charging to quickly replenish a depleted battery.
- Battery capacity:66,800mAh
- Connectors:USB-A, USB-C, and Micro
- Maximum USB-A output:22.5W
- USB-C output:5V/3A, 9V/2A, 12V/1.5A
- Maximum simultaneous devices:5
- Weight:About 1.6 lb
- Dimensions:Approximately 3.4 × 6.9 × 1.8 in
- Water and dust resistance:IP67
- Additional features:Hand crank, solar charging, built-in lamp and flashlight
Our verdict“Choose this for a group emergency kit that prioritizes capacity and built-in lighting over low weight and quick recharging.”
BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Retractable USB-C Cable and Magnetic Wireless Charging
The BLAVOR’s standout emergency feature is its 27.5-inch retractable USB-C cable, which removes one loose accessory from a go-bag and can connect the bank to a device directly. It also supports magnetic Qi wireless charging, a handy alternative if a cable is inconvenient, though wired output tops out at 20W. Compared with the cable-heavy SolarTred, this BLAVOR adds magnetic charging but has a smaller 20,000mAh capacity and weighs 0.5 kg. Its light and three-mode flashlight add practical campsite utility, while the listed rugged protection suits outdoor use. The description says it can charge up to four devices, but lists only two ports, so I would check how that simultaneous setup works before relying on it for a group. Solar charging is a backup, not a fast refill method.
Pros:- Retractable USB-C cable reduces the need to pack a separate charging lead.
- Magnetic Qi wireless charging offers a convenient cable-free option.
- Up to 20W wired output and stated support for up to four devices broaden charging choices.
- Camping light and three-mode flashlight add useful emergency illumination.
Cons:- At 0.5 kg, it is heavier than the 1.4 lb SolarTred despite having the same stated capacity.
- Two listed ports leave the claimed four-device simultaneous charging setup unclear.
- 20,000mAh offers less reserve than the 50,000mAh OHOVIV.
Best for: Outdoor travelers who want a retractable USB-C lead, magnetic wireless charging, and basic lighting in one emergency bank.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking maximum stored power, a clearly specified multi-device wired setup, or a very light pack.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Built-in cable:27.5-inch retractable USB-C
- Maximum input:18W
- Maximum output:20W
- Wireless charging:Qi
- Listed ports:2
- Simultaneous device charging:Up to 4 devices
- Weight:0.5 kg
- Protection:Described as waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof
Our verdict“Pick the BLAVOR for its retractable lead and wireless charging if convenience matters more than maximum capacity or a light carry.”
SolarTred 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with 4 Panels and 3 Built-In Cables
The SolarTred makes emergency charging simpler for mixed-device groups by including USB-C, Lightning, and USB-A cables alongside its ports. It supports up to five devices, a useful advantage over the BLAVOR 20,000mAh with retractable cable, which lists two ports even while claiming support for four devices. Four integrated solar panels provide another way to collect power outdoors, but sunlight availability limits their usefulness; I would still plan to charge it from an outlet before an emergency. At 1.4 lb, it is not a lightweight pocket bank, and its 20,000mAh capacity is far below the 66,800mAh hand-crank model in this lineup. The flashlight’s emergency modes and three-level camping light add practical utility, though they cannot operate at the same time.
Pros:- Built-in USB-C, Lightning, and USB-A cables cover common device connections.
- Supports charging up to five devices through its cables and ports.
- Four integrated solar panels offer a supplementary charging route.
- IP67 rating and built-in electrical safeguards suit outdoor emergency use.
Cons:- At 1.4 lb, it is heavier than many compact phone power banks.
- 20,000mAh capacity is much lower than the 66,800mAh hand-crank model.
- The flashlight and camping light cannot be used at the same time, and solar output depends on sunlight.
Best for: Campers or families with a mix of USB-C, Lightning, and USB-A devices who want built-in leads and outdoor lighting.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a large reserve for several days or expect solar panels to provide reliable rapid recharging.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium polymer
- Connectors:USB-C, Lightning, and USB-A
- Ports:2 USB-A outputs and 1 USB-C input/output
- Simultaneous device charging:Up to 5 devices
- Solar panels:4 integrated panels
- Lighting:Dual-mode flashlight and camping light with 3 brightness levels
- Weight:1.4 lb
- Water and dust resistance:IP67
Our verdict“Choose the SolarTred when built-in cables for several connector types matter more than high capacity or low carry weight.”
20,000 mAh Solar Power Bank with 4 Built-in Cables, USB-C, Flashlights, and Compass
With four built-in cables plus USB-C and USB-A outputs, this model is the clearest fit here for charging a larger number of devices at once: it claims support for up to six. That gives it an edge over the SolarTred’s five-device limit, while the SolarTred offers four solar panels and an IP67 rating. This bank is rated IP65, providing protection suited to wet, dusty, and rough conditions, and it adds two multi-mode flashlights and a compass for outdoor use. The 250g weight is notably lower than the 1.4 lb SolarTred, despite the built-in cable set. Solar charging is available, but the product description positions it as a slow backup, so I would recharge from an outlet before a storm or trip. Its 20,000mAh capacity remains modest for extended outages.
Pros:- Four built-in cables plus USB-C and USB-A support a broad range of connections.
- Stated capacity to charge up to six devices suits shared use.
- At 250g, it is lighter than the 1.4 lb SolarTred.
- IP65 housing, two multi-mode flashlights, and an integrated compass add outdoor utility.
Cons:- 20,000mAh capacity provides less reserve than the 50,000mAh OHOVIV.
- Solar charging may take a long time and is intended as backup.
- IP65 is a lower ingress-protection rating than the SolarTred’s IP67.
Best for: Small groups or families who want to connect several devices without packing separate cables.
Not ideal for: People preparing for long outages who need more than 20,000mAh, or buyers who want solar to be a primary recharge method.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Battery energy:74Wh
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Outputs:4 built-in cables, USB-C, and USB-A
- Maximum simultaneous devices:6
- Protection:IP65
- Flashlights:2 LED lights with steady, SOS, and strobe modes
- Weight:250g
- Dimensions:5.9 × 2.95 × 0.98 in
Our verdict“Pick this model for a compact, multi-device emergency kit where built-in cables and six-device support matter more than extended capacity.”
OHOVIV 50,000mAh Portable Charger with 22.5W Fast Charging
The OHOVIV is the strongest fit for buyers who want a substantial phone-and-tablet reserve without relying on solar: its 50,000mAh capacity is well above the 20,000mAh BLAVOR and SolarTred banks. Up to 22.5W USB-A output and up to 22W USB-C output can shorten waits for compatible devices, while the digital display makes remaining capacity easier to track during an outage. It can charge up to three devices, fewer than the six claimed by the 20,000mAh cable-rich model, so it prioritizes stored power over connection count. At 613g, it is a substantial carry, and the product description says it is not allowed on airplanes. Unlike the solar-oriented options, it does not list solar or built-in lighting, making it better as a precharged reserve than a self-sustaining outdoor kit.
Pros:- 50,000mAh capacity offers substantially more stored power than the 20,000mAh options.
- USB-A output reaches 22.5W and USB-C output reaches up to 22W.
- Digital display shows the remaining battery capacity.
- Protection covers overcharge, overvoltage, overcurrent, and short circuits.
Cons:- At 613g, it is heavier than the 250g multi-cable model.
- The product description states that it is not allowed on airplanes.
- No solar charging or built-in emergency lighting is listed.
Best for: Drivers, households, and campers who can carry a heavier bank and want a large precharged reserve for phones and other USB devices.
Not ideal for: Air travelers, hikers focused on reducing pack weight, and buyers who need built-in lights or solar charging.
- Battery capacity:50,000mAh
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- USB-C output:Up to 22W
- USB-C input:18W
- USB-A output:Up to 22.5W
- Number of ports:4
- Simultaneous device charging:Up to 3 devices
- Display:LED digital display
- Weight:613g (21.6oz)
Our verdict“Choose the OHOVIV for a large, precharged corded reserve on the ground, but skip it if airplane travel or low weight is a priority.”
MARBERO Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge
I’d choose the MARBERO 88Wh when emergency backup needs to cover phones, a tablet, and small low-wattage gear without the bulk of a larger station. Its eight output ports let several devices connect at once, while the built-in SOS light adds a useful signaling option during an outage. Compared with the Jackery Explorer 300, this unit is lighter and smaller, but its 80W running output and 88Wh capacity leave much less room for devices that draw substantial power or need longer runtimes. The included adapter brings it to 80% in about two hours; solar is another option, though you’ll need to buy a compatible panel separately. I’d skip it for appliance backup, but its compact size suits a grab-and-go emergency kit.
Pros:- Compact 3.2-pound design is easy to store and carry
- Eight output ports allow several devices to connect at once
- Three-level light includes an SOS mode for emergency signaling
- Battery management and automatic overload protection add safeguards
Cons:- 80W running output rules out many household appliances
- 88Wh capacity offers less stored energy than the Jackery Explorer 300
- Solar charging requires a compatible panel that is not included
Best for: People building a lightweight emergency kit for phones, small electronics, and low-wattage devices
Not ideal for: Households that need to run appliances or keep several high-draw devices powered for an extended outage
- Battery capacity:88Wh
- Running output:80W
- Surge power:120W
- Output ports:8
- Weight:3.2 lbs
- Dimensions:6.5 x 4.6 x 3.1 inches
- Recharge time:0 to 80% in about 2 hours with included adapter
- Solar charging:Compatible with MARBERO 30W or 60W solar panels
Our verdict“Choose the MARBERO if portability and charging small essentials matter more than appliance support or extended runtime.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
For buyers who want more reserve capacity than a compact emergency bank can provide, I’d put the Jackery Explorer 300 ahead of the MARBERO 88Wh. Its 292Wh battery and 300W rated output give compatible devices more runtime and headroom, while two AC outlets, USB ports, and a car port cover a wider mix of essentials. The listed LiFePO4 chemistry and rating of over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity also suit a station kept ready for repeated use. The tradeoff is extra bulk: at about 7.5 pounds, it is less convenient to carry than the MARBERO, and 300W still falls short for many high-draw appliances. Solar charging is supported, but panels are sold separately. Product details give conflicting dimensions and weight figures, so I’d verify the unit size before planning storage.
Pros:- 292Wh capacity provides more stored energy than the MARBERO 88Wh
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Two AC outlets plus USB and car outputs support varied devices
- Solar charging is available with a compatible panel
Cons:- 300W rated output limits use with higher-power appliances
- Solar panel is not included
- Listed weight and dimensions conflict across the product details
Best for: Households seeking a portable station for longer phone, laptop, and small-device backup during outages
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a very small grab-and-go charger or backup for high-wattage appliances
- Capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Peak output:600W
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD (100W), 2 USB-A, 1 car port (120W)
- Weight:About 7.5 lbs; product details also list 7.1 lbs
- Charge cycles:Over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Solar charging:About 80% in 2.8 hours with a 100W panel or 7.5 hours with a 40W panel
Our verdict“Pick the Jackery for more emergency runtime and varied connections, provided its size and 300W ceiling fit your needs.”
38,800mAh Solar Power Bank with 22.5W USB-C Fast Charging and Built-In Cables
This bank is a better fit for a group sharing phone power than for someone seeking the appliance-style backup offered by the Jackery Explorer 300. Its four built-in cables reduce the need to pack separate cords, and the listed support for up to six devices can help when several people need a top-up at once. The 22.5W USB-C charging and two flashlight modes—steady, SOS, and strobe—add useful emergency functions in a small, cable-focused format. Its IP65 rating is aimed at exposure to dust and splashes, though I wouldn’t treat that as a substitute for careful handling. Solar charging is only a backup and depends on sunlight, so I’d charge it from an outlet before an emergency. Product details list four ports but claim up to six simultaneous devices, making the connection layout less clear than on a power station.
Pros:- Four built-in cables reduce the number of separate cords to carry
- 22.5W USB-C output supports fast charging
- Two LED lights offer steady, SOS, and strobe modes
- IP65-rated design is made to resist dust and splashes
Cons:- Solar charging is slow and depends on sunlight and panel exposure
- Four listed ports do not clearly explain how six devices connect at once
- Provides USB charging rather than the AC outputs of the Jackery Explorer 300
Best for: Travelers or families who want a shared phone-charging bank with cables and emergency lighting built in
Not ideal for: People who need AC power for appliances or dependable solar replenishment during a prolonged outage
- Battery capacity:38,800mAh
- Charging output:22.5W USB-C fast charging
- Built-in cables:4
- Connectors:USB Type-A, USB Type-C, Lightning, Micro USB
- Listed ports:4
- Maximum devices supported:Up to 6
- Solar charging:Emergency backup; time depends on sunlight and panel exposure
- Ingress protection:IP65-rated
Our verdict“Choose this bank for shared phone charging and built-in cables, not as a substitute for a power station or primary solar source.”
YOLOSKS 49,800mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging, Built-In Cables, and Flashlight
I’d choose the YOLOSKS WEP-82 over the 38,800mAh solar bank when wireless charging is a priority: it supports both wired and wireless charging and lists capacity for up to six devices at once. Its built-in flashlight has steady, SOS, and strobe modes, while the IP65-rated housing is designed for dusty or wet outdoor conditions. The listed 49,800mAh capacity is higher than the 38,800mAh model’s, but both are USB power banks rather than AC power stations, so neither replaces the Jackery Explorer 300 for devices that need AC outlets. I’d plan to recharge this from USB before travel; solar speed depends on light, and the product recommends USB charging ahead of a trip. There’s also a specification mismatch: the built-in cable count is described as both four and five.
Pros:- Supports both wired and wireless device charging
- Listed 49,800mAh capacity exceeds the 38,800mAh solar bank
- Flashlight offers steady, SOS, and strobe modes
- IP65-rated housing is designed for water and dust resistance
Cons:- Solar charging speed depends on light intensity; USB charging is recommended before travel
- Product details give inconsistent built-in cable counts
- No AC outlets for devices that need power-station-style output
Best for: Campers and travelers who want wireless phone charging, a flashlight, and multiple charging options in one bank
Not ideal for: Buyers who need AC outlets, a clearly specified cable layout, or solar charging as their main recharge method
- Battery capacity:49,800mAh
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Charging options:USB and solar
- Fast charging:22.5W QC3.0; USB-C 5V/3.1A stated
- Wireless charging:Supported
- Maximum simultaneous devices:6
- Flashlight modes:Steady, SOS, and strobe
- Ingress protection:IP65-rated
Our verdict“Pick the YOLOSKS for wireless and wired phone charging in a rugged-style bank, while treating solar as a backup rather than a main recharge plan.”
SOARAISE 50000mAh Solar Power Bank with 22.5W Fast Charging and Wireless Charging
The SOARAISE 50,000mAh is the most feature-packed phone bank in this group for someone who wants to charge several device types without carrying a cable kit. Built-in USB-C and Lightning cables sit alongside three additional ports and wireless charging, with support for up to six devices. Compared with the YOLOSKS WEP-82, it spells out its built-in cable types and adds a compass and thermometer, though both offer wireless charging, a flashlight, and solar backup. The 22.5W USB-C output can speed up wired top-ups, while wireless charging is listed at up to 15W; actual wireless performance may drop with thick cases, metal attachments, or some phone models. I’d treat the solar panel as an emergency supplement, not a reliable way to refill the bank during an outage.
Pros:- Built-in USB-C and Lightning cables cover two common phone connections
- Three additional ports and wireless charging support up to six devices
- 22.5W USB-C output and wireless charging rated up to 15W
- Includes a three-mode flashlight, compass, and thermometer
Cons:- Solar charging is described as backup rather than a primary recharge method
- Wireless charging can slow or fail with thick cases, metal attachments, or some devices
- USB power bank format does not provide the AC outlets found on the Jackery Explorer 300
Best for: Families or group travelers who want built-in USB-C and Lightning cables, wireless charging, and basic outdoor tools
Not ideal for: People who need AC power for appliances or plan to rely on solar as their main way to recharge
- Battery capacity:50,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- USB-C fast charging:22.5W
- Wireless charging:Up to 15W
- Simultaneous device charging:Up to 6 devices
- Built-in cables:USB-C and Lightning
- Additional ports:3
- Additional features:Three-mode flashlight, compass, and thermometer
Our verdict“Choose the SOARAISE for flexible group phone charging and built-in outdoor features, but not for appliance backup or dependable solar recharging.”
BLAVOR 10,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging
I’d choose this BLAVOR when pocketable emergency backup matters more than carrying several days of phone power. At 9.3 ounces, it is far easier to pack than the 1.3-pound BLAVOR 20,000mAh model with a hand crank, while still offering Qi wireless charging, USB-C output up to 20W, and charging for as many as three devices. Its IPX5 rating and flashlight pair add useful support outdoors, though its 10,000mAh capacity is the smallest among these five picks. The solar branding also needs a reality check: the supplied details give no solar charging rate or time, so I would treat solar as an unspecified backup rather than the main recharge plan. The listed four-hour battery recharge time is another limit when preparing in a hurry.
Pros:- Qi wireless charging and USB-C output up to 20W give compatible phones two convenient charging options.
- Can charge up to three devices at once.
- IPX5-rated, dustproof, and shockproof construction suits outdoor carry better than an unprotected bank.
- Dual flashlights and a compass carabiner add practical emergency and trail features.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity provides less reserve than the 20,000mAh BLAVOR models in this lineup.
- Solar charging rate and recharge time are not specified, limiting confidence in off-grid recovery.
- The listed four-hour battery recharge time can make last-minute preparation difficult.
Best for: Day hikers and commuters who want a lighter emergency phone backup with wireless charging, basic lighting, and a more weather-ready case.
Not ideal for: People preparing for multi-day outages or needing dependable solar recharging; its 10,000mAh capacity is modest, and no solar rate is specified.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium-cobalt
- USB-C output:Up to 20W
- Ports:3
- Wireless charging:Qi compatible
- Water resistance:IPX5
- Weight:9.3 ounces
- Battery charge time:4 hours
Our verdict“Choose this BLAVOR for a lighter outdoor backup with useful charging options, but pick a higher-capacity model for longer outages.”
EM300 300W Portable Power Station with 259Wh LiFePO4 Battery
For an emergency kit that needs to support more than phones, I’d rank the EM300 above the smaller pocket power banks. Its 259Wh LiFePO4 battery and 300W AC output open the door to compatible small appliances and equipment, while USB-C output up to 65W can serve higher-demand devices than the 20W USB-C ports on the BLAVOR 10,000mAh. The built-in LCD, handle, and SOS light also make it easier to monitor and move as a portable station. That extra capability comes with a different scale: at 7.17 pounds, it is not a pocket backup, and 300W limits what can run from its AC outlet. Solar charging is supported, but the 100W panel is sold separately.
Pros:- 259Wh capacity and 300W AC output support a broader range of compatible devices than ordinary power banks.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for up to 3,000+ charge cycles.
- Wall, car, and solar charging options, plus pass-through charging, allow flexible replenishment.
- LCD, built-in handle, SOS light, and battery protection features support practical emergency use.
Cons:- At 7.17 pounds, it is substantially less portable than the handheld power banks in this roundup.
- The 300W AC limit rules out devices that draw more power.
- The supported 100W solar panel is sold separately.
Best for: Households, campers, and remote workers who need AC power and a larger reserve for compatible devices during outages.
Not ideal for: People seeking a lightweight phone-only charger or expecting to power appliances above 300W; the solar panel is also a separate purchase.
- Capacity:259Wh / 17,500mAh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:300W
- Peak output:600W
- USB-C output:Up to 65W
- Charging methods:Wall, car, and solar
- Solar panel support:100W panel supported; sold separately
- Weight:7.17 lbs
- Battery cycle life:Up to 3,000+ charge cycles
Our verdict“Pick the EM300 when emergency power must include AC devices, and skip it if your priority is a light, pocketable phone charger.”
BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Hand Crank and 4 Built-In Cables
I’d put this BLAVOR on a packing list where ready-to-use cables and emergency lighting matter more than keeping weight down. Its four built-in cables reduce the chance of reaching for a bank with no compatible lead, and the 20,000mAh capacity, 20W USB-C PD, and wireless charging cover several common ways to power devices. Against the simpler BLAVOR 10,000mAh, it doubles the stated capacity and adds cables, a lantern, and a hand crank. The tradeoff is bulk: at 1.3 pounds, it is a heavier carry, and the hand crank is described as useful for emergency power for lighting, not as a dependable way to refill connected devices. Solar charging is included as a source, but no rate is provided.
Pros:- Four built-in cables cover USB-C, iOS, and USB-A connections without packing separate leads.
- 20,000mAh capacity, up to 20W USB-C PD, and Qi wireless charging provide several charging routes.
- Hand crank, flashlight, and camping lantern add lighting options during power interruptions.
- Compass, thermometer, and protective shell add useful outdoor-kit features.
Cons:- At 1.3 pounds, it is heavier than the 9.3-ounce BLAVOR 10,000mAh.
- The hand crank is described as helping with emergency lighting, but no device-recharging rate is given.
- Solar charging rate is not specified, making it hard to judge as a replenishment method.
Best for: Campers and emergency-kit planners who want multiple built-in cable types, integrated lighting, and a manual lighting backup in one unit.
Not ideal for: Ultralight hikers and buyers who expect hand cranking or solar to rapidly recharge a phone; neither charging rate is specified.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Wireless charging:Up to 15W; Qi compatible
- USB-C fast charging:Up to 20W PD
- Built-in cables:2 USB-C, 1 iOS, 1 USB-A
- Charging ports:1 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- Maximum simultaneous devices:7
- Power sources:Corded electric and solar
- Weight:1.3 lb
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose this BLAVOR if built-in cables and backup lighting earn their place in your kit, but skip it for lightweight carry or measurable off-grid charging.”
SOARAISE 48,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging and 4 Built-In Cables
The SOARAISE is the capacity-first option here: its stated 48,000mAh battery is more than twice the capacity of either 20,000mAh BLAVOR, making it a better fit for keeping several personal devices supplied through a longer interruption. Four solar panels, four built-in cables, wireless charging, and support for up to seven devices give it broad flexibility for a shared emergency kit. Still, its output details are less compelling for buyers focused on speed: USB-C is listed at 5V/3A, while the BLAVOR 20,000mAh models specify up to 20W USB-C fast charging. The solar panels may help outdoors, but no charging rate is stated, and the casing’s water, shock, and dust protection does not make solar recovery predictable.
Pros:- 48,000mAh stated capacity offers a larger reserve than the 20,000mAh BLAVOR options.
- Four built-in cables, wireless charging, and three ports provide varied ways to connect devices.
- Supports charging up to seven devices at once.
- Four solar panels and a case described as waterproof, shockproof, and dustproof suit outdoor use.
Cons:- At 6.38 x 3.43 x 1.57 inches, it takes substantial bag space compared with compact emergency banks.
- Solar charging speed is not specified and will depend on outdoor conditions.
- USB-C output is listed as 5V/3A rather than the 20W USB-C fast charging specified for the BLAVOR 20,000mAh models.
Best for: Families or small groups who want a high-capacity shared phone-and-tablet bank with several built-in cable types and multiple charging methods.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prioritize compact carry, known solar recharge performance, or explicitly specified high-wattage fast charging.
- Model:HI-S029
- Battery capacity:48,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium-polymer
- Solar panels:4
- Ports:2 USB-A outputs, 1 USB-C input/output
- Built-in cables:USB-C, Phone, USB-A, Micro
- Wireless charging:Yes
- Maximum simultaneous devices:7
- USB-C output:5V/3A
Our verdict“Choose the SOARAISE for a large shared reserve and flexible connections, but pick a BLAVOR if stated 20W USB-C charging matters more.”
BLAVOR 20,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging
This BLAVOR’s distinct advantage is its wireless charging support for phones and Apple Watch, paired with four built-in cables and a stated 20W USB-C output. That makes it a more flexible everyday emergency bank than the BLAVOR 10,000mAh, with twice the stated capacity, and a simpler choice than the hand-crank BLAVOR if you do not need manual lighting power. Its flashlight modes, camping light, red indicator, compass, and thermometer add useful signals and illumination for a packed kit. The limits are less reassuring for extended outages: solar charging time and rate are absent, and the 7.28-inch length is not especially compact. Although the product description lists laptops among compatible devices, the supplied output details do not establish that it can power every laptop.
Pros:- Qi-compatible wireless charging supports phones and Apple Watch.
- Four built-in cables and three charging ports reduce the need to pack separate leads.
- 20W USB-C fast charging provides a specified wired fast-charging option.
- Flashlight, camping light, red indicator, compass, and thermometer add emergency-kit utility.
Cons:- Solar charging performance and recharge time are not specified.
- Its 7.28-inch length may be awkward in smaller bags.
- The supplied output information does not specify laptop power capability despite laptops being listed as compatible.
Best for: People carrying a phone and Apple Watch who want a 20,000mAh emergency bank with built-in cables, wireless charging, and integrated lights.
Not ideal for: Travelers seeking a short, light power bank or anyone relying on solar as a predictable primary recharge method.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Built-in cables:4: 2 USB-C, 1 iOS, 1 USB-A
- Charging ports:3: USB-C, USB-A, iOS
- Fast charging:20W USB-C
- Wireless charging:Qi-compatible; phones and Apple Watch
- Water resistance:IPX5
- Shell material:Flame-retardant ABS+PC
- Power sources:Corded electric and solar
- Dimensions:1.5 × 3.85 × 7.28 inches
Our verdict“Pick this BLAVOR if you need to charge a phone and Apple Watch from one feature-rich bank, but not if compact size or dependable solar recharging is your priority.”

How We Picked
I ranked these emergency power banks by how well their format and features match real backup needs: keeping phones and small electronics running, being ready to use, and fitting the likely situation. Capacity, charging speed, output options, included cables, wireless charging, lighting, and portability all mattered. I also separated phone-focused power banks from portable power stations, since they serve different loads and should not be ranked as interchangeable choices.
The order favors useful capacity and straightforward everyday operation over the largest advertised number or the longest feature list. Solar panels and hand cranks count as secondary resilience features, not a substitute for a reliable primary recharge plan. Models with larger reserves rank well for extended outages but lose ground where their bulk or broader power-station format makes them less practical for a small emergency kit. Since listed capacity alone cannot predict the number of charges a device will receive, I treat it as a comparison point rather than a guaranteed outcome.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Emergency Power Banks
Choosing an emergency bank is less about finding the biggest capacity number and more about matching the device to the outage you need to cover. I’d start with what you need to power, how long you may be away from an outlet, and how you plan to recharge the bank.
1. Match the power source to the devices you need
A USB power bank is designed mainly for phones, tablets, and other compatible USB devices, while a power station adds outputs for a wider range of gear. Before buying, list the devices you actually expect to run and check their input requirements, not just their connector shape. A laptop or appliance may need a particular voltage or wattage that a standard USB bank cannot provide. For a phone-only emergency kit, a power station can add bulk without solving a real problem. For several devices or a mix of USB and other powered equipment, that extra format may be worthwhile.
2. Choose capacity for the outage, not the biggest number
Capacity helps compare banks, but it does not translate directly into a fixed number of phone charges. Conversion losses, cable quality, the phone’s battery size, and whether you use the phone while charging all affect the result. A smaller bank can be easier to keep charged and carry in a daily bag; a larger one can support multiple devices or longer gaps between outlets. Avoid buying a very large unit solely for a hypothetical long outage if you are unlikely to keep it charged or transport it. Think through one likely scenario, such as an overnight outage or a full day without access to power, and choose capacity around that use.
3. Treat recharge time as part of emergency readiness
A high-capacity bank is only useful if it is charged before you need it. Check how it recharges and whether the included or separately required adapter can take advantage of its input capability. USB-C can simplify charging, but the connector alone does not establish charging speed; input specifications matter. If you rely on a car, confirm that the bank can recharge from the available vehicle adapter. Make a simple habit of topping up the bank after use and checking its charge before forecast storms or planned trips.
4. Read solar and hand-crank features as backup options
Small solar panels built into a power bank usually collect energy slowly, and real output depends on sunlight, panel orientation, and weather. They can help extend a trip or add a little charge when there is no outlet, but they are a poor plan for quickly refilling a large battery. A hand crank is also a manual fallback, not a convenient replacement for charging ahead of time. If reliable off-grid replenishment matters, compare panel size, charging inputs, and the ability to use a separate solar panel. Treating solar or a crank as the only recharge method is a common mistake.
5. Balance convenience features against bulk and failure points
Built-in cables, wireless charging, flashlights, compasses, and multiple ports can make a kit simpler to use, especially when you want to keep cables together. Each added feature can also add bulk, and an attached cable may be less convenient to replace than a standard separate one. Wireless charging can help when a cable is missing, but it may charge more slowly and requires compatible devices and proper alignment. Decide which extras solve a likely problem for you rather than treating a longer feature list as automatically better. A compact bank with one dependable cable may be a better emergency companion than a larger model you leave at home.
6. Check weight, storage, and upkeep before choosing
Emergency gear often sits unused, so size and storage habits affect whether it will be ready when needed. A portable bank should fit the bag or drawer where you plan to keep it, while a power station needs a stable storage spot and more deliberate handling. Follow the manufacturer’s guidance for storage charge, temperature, and periodic checks rather than assuming a battery will hold its charge indefinitely. Keep the device away from extreme heat and inspect cables and ports for damage. Paying more for capacity you cannot comfortably store or maintain may leave you less prepared than choosing a smaller option you check regularly.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I buy a power bank or a portable power station for an outage?
Choose a power bank if your main goal is keeping phones, earbuds, or other USB devices charged. A portable power station makes more sense when you need its broader output options or more stored energy for compatible equipment. Check the power requirements of every device before choosing, since a station’s advertised capacity does not guarantee that it can run a particular appliance. A station is also larger and usually less convenient to carry than a phone-focused bank. If you only need emergency phone power, a power bank is usually the simpler fit.
Can a solar power bank recharge itself during a power outage?
It can collect energy in sunlight, but small built-in panels generally recharge slowly compared with a wall outlet. Cloud cover, shade, panel angle, and the bank’s capacity all affect how much energy it gains. Think of the solar feature as a way to supplement a charged bank during an extended trip, not a guaranteed way to refill it quickly. For a dependable outage plan, charge the bank in advance and consider whether you have a vehicle or separate solar panel as another source. Check the manufacturer’s charging specifications before relying on any solar setup.
Is a 50,000mAh power bank a better emergency choice than a 20,000mAh one?
Not automatically: the larger capacity can provide a bigger reserve, but it also tends to be less convenient to carry and store. A 20,000mAh model may suit a household kit or daily bag when you primarily need phone charging. A larger bank can make sense for multiple devices or a longer period away from outlets, provided its weight and recharge time work for you. Actual device charges vary with conversion losses and usage, so do not treat the capacity figure as a precise promise. Choose based on how many devices you expect to support and how often you can recharge the bank.
Are built-in cables reliable enough to use as my only charging cables?
Built-in cables are convenient because they reduce loose accessories and can help when you need to charge quickly. They can also be harder to replace if damaged or incompatible with a device you add later. Check that the included connector matches your devices and that the bank has ports for another cable if needed. For emergency preparedness, carrying one spare cable is a small safeguard against a single failure point. Wireless charging can serve as another fallback only when your device supports it and you accept that it may be slower.
How should I store an emergency power bank so it is ready when needed?
Store it in a cool, dry place and follow the maker’s guidance for long-term charge level and maintenance. Do not assume it will stay fully charged indefinitely; check its indicator periodically and recharge it after use. Keep its cables or adapters with the bank so they are available during an outage. Avoid leaving it in a hot car or other location with extreme temperatures, which can be hard on rechargeable batteries. A recurring calendar reminder makes the check more likely to happen before an emergency.
Conclusion
For most buyers, I’d choose the BLAVOR 20,000mAh with retractable USB-C as the best overall because it balances a practical reserve with convenient charging. The best value for a large portable reserve is the OHOVIV 50,000mAh, while the best premium-style choice for broader power needs is the Jackery Explorer 300, provided its power-station format suits your devices. For beginners, the BLAVOR 10,000mAh is a straightforward, more compact entry point for basic phone backup. For specific needs, choose the MARBERO or EM300 when you want a portable power station, and look to the hand-crank models only if manual backup charging is a feature you will actually use. Whatever you select, plan to charge it before an outage rather than depending on its solar panel or crank as your primary source.















