TL;DR
Get emergency and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission published a recall notice for HatsanUSA Blitz air rifles, citing a projectile hazard that could cause serious injury or death. The supplied notice does not include the number of rifles, affected model details, incident reports, or remedy instructions, so owners should consult the full CPSC recall page for current guidance.
HatsanUSA Blitz air rifles have been recalled over a projectile hazard that could cause serious injury or death, according to a notice from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. The supplied notice identifies the hazard but does not provide key details such as affected model numbers, the number of products, or instructions for consumers seeking a remedy.
The recall is described by the CPSC as involving HatsanUSA’s Blitz air rifles. Its title identifies the risk as serious injury or death from a projectile hazard. The material provided for this report does not explain how the hazard occurs or specify the circumstances in which a projectile could cause harm.
The source text also does not state how many rifles are included, when or where they were sold, their identifying marks, or whether any injuries or incidents have been reported. Those details are necessary for owners to determine whether a particular rifle is covered and what steps to take. Readers should use the CPSC’s full recall notice rather than rely on the brief source extract for product identification or remedy instructions.
The CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products that are subject to a commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the agency. The notice points consumers to CPSC.gov and SaferProducts.gov for safety information and product-related injury reporting, and lists the agency hotline at 800-638-2772 (TTY: 800-638-8270).
Why Owners Need the Full Recall Details
An air rifle recall can affect both people using the product and others nearby, because the hazard named by the agency involves a projectile. The CPSC’s warning reaches the level of potential serious injury or death, making accurate product identification and compliance with the recall instructions important for owners, retailers, and anyone considering a purchase.
At the same time, the available source material does not establish how often the hazard has occurred, whether anyone has been injured, or whether every Blitz air rifle is included. Those limits matter: the recall title signals a serious potential risk, but readers should not infer an incident count or a defect mechanism that the agency extract does not state. The complete notice is needed to determine the affected products and the action the company is offering.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the CPSC Notice Establishes
The CPSC is a federal agency tasked with protecting the public from unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. In its general information, the agency says product-related deaths, injuries, and property damage cost the United States more than $1 trillion annually. That figure is a broad estimate covering consumer products overall; it is not an estimate of harm caused by these air rifles.
The recall page is listed in the CPSC’s 2027 recall archive, but the supplied source text does not include a publication date or the notice’s detailed product and remedy sections. The only product-specific facts available here are that HatsanUSA Blitz air rifles are the subject of a recall and that the stated reason is a projectile hazard with the potential for serious injury or death. No additional timeline or prior safety development is given in the source material.
““Risk of Serious Injury or Death from Projectile Hazard””
— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice title
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Affected Rifles and Remedy Details
The source extract does not identify model or serial numbers, production dates, the quantity of rifles recalled, or the sales period and locations. It also does not describe the defect, state whether the hazard depends on particular use or conditions, or report whether injuries have occurred. These points should not be treated as confirmed either way based on the material provided.
The recall notice title says the risk may include serious injury or death, but the supplied text does not include the company’s explanation, a description of testing, or the remedy available to consumers. It is also unclear from this extract whether the full notice directs owners to stop using the rifles, contact HatsanUSA, or follow another procedure. Owners need to check the complete CPSC notice for those instructions and to verify whether their product is covered.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check the Notice Before Taking Action
Consumers should consult the full CPSC recall page for the affected rifle identifiers and the company’s remedy instructions. If a rifle appears to match the recalled product, owners should follow the agency’s and company’s stated directions rather than assume that a model name alone confirms coverage. The supplied material does not state a specific deadline, contact method for HatsanUSA, or refund, repair, or replacement offer.
The CPSC directs people to report dangerous products or product-related injuries through SaferProducts.gov and provides a hotline at 800-638-2772, with TTY service at 800-638-8270. Further details about the recall, including the product scope and consumer remedy, remain dependent on the full notice or subsequent updates from the company and the agency.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Which HatsanUSA products are included in the recall?
The notice concerns HatsanUSA Blitz air rifles. The supplied material does not give model numbers, serial numbers, or other identifiers, so owners should check the full CPSC recall page to confirm whether a specific rifle is covered.
What hazard does the recall identify?
The CPSC notice title cites a projectile hazard that could result in serious injury or death. The source extract does not explain the mechanism or the conditions in which the hazard may occur.
Have injuries been reported?
The supplied notice text does not say whether any injuries or incidents have been reported. It is not possible to determine an incident count from this material.
What should owners do?
Owners should consult the full CPSC recall notice for product identifiers and the official remedy instructions. The supplied extract does not state the company’s recommended action or whether a repair, replacement, or refund is offered.
Can retailers continue selling the recalled rifles?
The CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the agency. The source material does not provide additional details about the products’ current availability.
Source: primary
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
